Vodafone adds Europe to its $5 Red roaming deal

Vodafone has added 34 European countries to its $5 roaming offer, but I’d still suggest checking the sums before you fly.
Vodafone has announced that from the 7th of October, it’ll offer its $5 Red Roaming deal across “Europe”, with Europe in this context being (deep breath in)
Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and Turkey.
As I noted in my review of the $5 Red Roaming deal, you’ve got to opt in to roaming before you leave Australia, and if you’re going to do that, it would make sense to research your options on the ground before you leave too.
I could see that kind of roaming being quite valuable if you were doing a multi-country European trip, though, as it saves the hassle of a SIM for each country or worrying about variable roaming rates on a multi-country SIM, but everyone’s needs vary, so check beforehand, every time.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.