Google Play offers free music? I'll take three (tracks, that is)

Google’s offering a selection of free music through Google Play. Apparently, it’s the voice.
With a tip of the hat to Ausdroid, Google’s running a deal right now for a selection of singles, and a couple of small compilation albums for absolutely nothing right now.

Specifically, you can pick from

  • Get Lucky – Daft Punk feat. Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers
  • You’re the Voice – John Farnham
  • Not Ready To Make Nice -Dixie Chicks
  • All My Life – Foo Fighters
  • Mr. Blue Sky – Electric Light Orchestra
  • It’s Tricky – RUN-DMC
  • Ready or Not – Fugees
  • Main Chick – Kid Ink feat. Chris Brown
  • Born to Try – Delta Goodrem
  • Killing In The Name – Rage Against The Machine

As well as two compilation albums: Play Pop Hits and Play: Classical. All for the low, low price of nothing.
Free music is still free music, so you’ve got very little to lose. Although “You’re The Voice” probably doesn’t need any more local sales. I think it’s had enough.
Source: Google Play via Ausdroid
I’ll take three highlights products that are not only discounted, but which I reckon are good value as well. Cheap isn’t always the same thing as great.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.